10 - 12 of 341 ALL Articles

National Schools' Cross Country Champions 2012

Monday, 09 Apr 2012

Back to website

After a run of very successful equestrian seasons, Dean Close School have become NATIONAL SCHOOLS CROSS-COUNTRY CHAMPIONS 2012.

The School entered two teams and one Individual for the Championship which was held in Gawcott, Buckinghamshire on Easter Monday. The overnight rain and all-day persistent drizzle made the ground conditions testing, turning a tricky, twisting cross-country course into an even more difficult one.  Despite this every team member rode very skilfully, each completing the course and all choosing the large bonus fences to gain maximum points. Five of the team went completely clear.

Dean Close Results:

TEAM 11 - Greg Hall, Philli Hall, Ollie Hall and James Norris
WON the OPEN to become National Schools Cross Country Champions 2012

TEAM 1 - Ginny Troughton, Philli Hall, Maddie Millington-Drake and Caitlin Belsham


James Norris - 3rd
Becca Maddern - 4th
Ollie Hall - 8th

Source: Marketing