£50 per person, £35 for members of CHGC, and £25 for students to include Bacon Rolls and Refreshments, Competition, Prizes and Lunch.  To book, click on the WisePay logo below.

Please contact Connie in the Development Office at caparker@deanclose.org.uk or 01242 267439 if you would like more information.

This Golf Day is all in aid of Nyakatukura Memorial Secondary School, a School that Dean Close has supported since 2005. To find out more about our link with Uganda, please click here.


Winner of the ODell Trophy 2018 – Russell Legg (Past Parent)
Winner of the President’s Cup – Brian Wilson (Former Staff)
Winning Team – Cod Carroll (OD – 1984), Tom Gower (OD – 1995), Ross Haines (OD – 2016) and Rupert Lane (OD – 1962)
Closest to the Pin – Brian Wilson (Former Staff)
Longest Drive (Men’s) – Giles Barton (OD – 1995)
Longest Drive (Women’s) – Tracey Legg (Past Parent)


Winner of the ODell Trophy 2017 – Hank Cownie (OD – 1951)
Winner of the President’s Cup – Hank Cownie (OD – 1951)
Winning Team – Andy Hume (Past Parent), Don D’Ambrosio (Past Parent), Barry Chaplain (Past Parent) and Hank Cownie (OD – 1951)
Closest to the Pin – Margo Petkovic (Past Parent)
Longest Drive (Men’s) – Andrew Odell (OD – 1992)
Longest Drive (Women’s) – Lisa Lineham (Past Parent)


Winner of the ODell Trophy 2016 – Russell Legg (Past Parent)
Winning Team – Dan Akenhead (OD – 2006), Richard Akenhead (Past Parent & Former Staff) and James Dearman (OD – 2006)
Closest to the Pin – Tim Lawrence (OD – 1976)
Longest Drive (Men’s) – Andrew Morris (Current Parent)
Longest Drive (Women’s) – Margo Petkovic (Past Parent)