It was the last group gathering and musical event at Dean Close before the school closure but what a great event to lift everyone’s spirits in these difficult times. The evening began with five original songs for the songwriting competition wonderfully adjudicated by Harry Williams. First place went to Jiyoon Lee and runner up was Freddie Philip Sorensen. The evening then continued with 22 different musical numbers – the biggest number to date with many familiar faces and lots of new additions. It was wonderful to see such a variety of talent from such a broad spread of students.

Songwriting Entrants



(name + instruments)

Song Title
George Orr-Ewing George – Guitar & Vocals

Down the line


Freddie Philip-Sorensen

Freddie – piano &vocals

Ben Stafford & Grace Billington – vocals

A Sunday afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte
Hattie Gammon Hattie- Vocals & Backing Track



Ji Yoon Lee

Ji –Piano & Vocals

Hayun Lee – Vocals

Bubble Tea
Henry Moulding

Henry – Guitar & Vocals


3 am 

Acoustic Night Programme

Performers & Instruments Song Title

Matt Candy –guitar

Georgia Hubbard – Vocals

‘If I were a boy’



Isabella Blackburn – vocals

Ellie Carter              -Piano


‘You Say’

Lauren Daigle

James Candy – guitar

Nacho – vocals

Chloe Dunwell– backing vocals


Leonard Cohen


Bella Stephens – voice & ukulele

‘Somewhere only we know’



Ethan Bareham – voice & piano

‘The long and winding road’

The Beatles


Izzy Edgeley – vocals & ukulele

Georgie Hubbard – vocals

‘Break my heart again’



Mimi Gleeson – vocals

Ellie Carter – piano

‘When I was your man’

Bruno Mars


Tom Bradford – vocals

Ellie Carter – piano

‘Your Song’

Elton John


Hunyi Lee – Guitar

Alice Deasy – Vocals


‘Cherry Wine’



Alex Yue – guitar & vocals

‘Can’t help falling in love’

Elvis Presley


Adam Gower – Guitar


Erroll Garner


Hannah Porter – piano & vocals

‘I don’t want to be you anymore’

Billie Eilish


Grace Billington – vocals

Andy Rushton – Guitar

‘Corduroy Dreams’

Rex Orange County


Hunyi Lee  – vocals

Mobo Sotande-Peters – vocals

Adam Gower- guitar


‘Best Part’

Daniel Caesar

Alastair Klemz – vocals

Ellie Carter- piano

‘You are the reason’

Calum Scott


Ji Yoon Lee – piano & vocals

Hayun Lee – vocals




Adam Gower – guitar

Finn Fleming – guitar

‘How deep is your love’

Bee Gees


Georgie Faux – guitar & vocals


Avril Lavigne


Niamh Allen – vocals

Lucy Humphries – vocals

Ellie Carter – piano

‘Make you feel my love’


Hayun Lee – vocals

Andy Rushton – guitar

‘ Hard Place’



Finn Fleming – guitar

‘Heard it through the Grapevine’

Marvin Gaye


James Raynor – vocals  &  guitar

Lucy Irving  – vocals

Ellie Carter – piano

Thomas Gant- bass


Sam Smith



Taylor Swift