last night saw the return of the Acoustic Night. With a lot of organising and covid safety measures being strictly adhered to, we were delighted to put on the much loved event in the school Dining Hall. The venue was more spacious and slightly chillier than the normal PMH but the music was anything but cold. Every performer put their heart and soul into their performance and the audience were equally warm in their reception. It really did show just how much everyone has missed live music.

 Acoustic Night 2020 Set List

Performers & Instruments Song Title

Chloe Murphy – vocals

Cherissa Samoutou – keyboard & vocals


Lewis Capaldi

Mimi Gleeson – vocals

James Candy – guitar


Jorja Smith

Nacho Eleyae – vocals

Keyboard  – CA

Beyond the Sea’

Trenet & Lawrence

Lucy Humphreys –vocals

Keyboard -CA

‘Nothing Breaks like a Heart’

Miley Cyrus

Niamh Allen – vocals

Keyboard – CA

‘Take me to Church’


Alastair Klemz –vocals

Keyboard – CA

‘Lay me down’

Sam Smith

Hannah Porter –vocals & keyboard

‘All I ask’


Lucy Brookes – vocals

Keyboard – CA

‘We don’t have to take our clothes off’

Ella Eyre

Valentina Alfonsi –vocals

Keyboard – CA

‘Only Angels’

Harry Styles

Bella Stephens –vocals & ukulele

Our Last Summer’

Mamma Mia

JiYoon Lee- vocals

Oscar Jack – keyboard

‘Bye Bye My Blue’

Yerin Baek

Tilly Webster –vocals & guitar

‘Last Request’

Paulo Nutini

Suzie Carter-vocals

Grace Billington – vocals

Hannah Porter – vocals

Guitar – Conor Brockie

‘Need You Now’


Lady Antebellum

Matt Candy – Guitar


Justin King

Georgie Hubbard – vocals

Matt Candy Guitar

‘Leave(Get Out’

Anne Marie

Georgie Hubbard – vocals

Masa Moriyama – guitar

‘A song about being sad’

Rex Orange Counrty

Tom Bradford – Vocals

Jenny Ng – keyboard

‘Train Wreck’

James Arthur

Tom Bradford – vocals

Lily Talbot- vocals

Jenny Ng – keyboard


Conan Gray

Lily Talbot- vocals & guitar

‘On the Ground’

Lily Talbot

Finn Fleming – guitar

‘Tears in Heaven’

Eric Clapton