Prep Term Dates

Lent Term 2019

Monday 7th January –
Boarders’ return by 6.00pm
Start of term: Tuesday 8th January – Day pupils return by 8.15am
Exeat: Friday 25th January (4.00pm after House Swimming Gala) – Sunday 27th January (Boarders’ return by 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 15th February (4.15pm after Tewkesbury Abbey Whole School Service) – Sunday 24th February (Boarders’ return by 6.00pm)
Exeat: Friday 8th March (3.45pm after Chapel) – Sunday 10th March (Boarders’ return by 6.00pm)
End of Term: Friday 29th March (12.45pm after Chapel)

 

Trinity Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April –
Boarders’ return by 6.00pm
Start of term: Wednesday 24th April – Day pupils return by 8.15am
Exeat: Friday 3rd May (3.45pm after Chapel) – Monday 6th May (Boarders’ return by 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 24th May (3.45pm after Chapel) – Monday 3rd June (Boarders’ return by 6.00pm)
End of Term: Saturday 29th June at the end of Speech Day Events

 

Michaelmas Term 2019

Monday 2nd September –
Boarders’ return by 6.00pm
Start of term: Tuesday 3rd September
Exeat: Friday 27th September (3.45pm after Chapel) – Sunday 29th September (Boarders return 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 18th  October  (1.00pm after House Cross-Country) – Sunday 3rd November (Boarders return 6.00pm) 
Exeat: Friday 22nd November (3.45pm after Chapel) – Sunday 24th  November (Boarders return 6.00pm)
End of Term: Friday 13th December (12.45pm after Carols by Candlelight)

 

Lent Term 2020
Monday 6th January (Boarders return, 6.00pm)
Start of Term: Tuesday 7th January
Exeat: Friday 24th January, 4.00pm – Sunday 26th January
Half Term: Friday 14th February, 4.00pm – Sunday 23rd February (Boarders return, 6.00pm)
Exeat: Friday 6th March, 4.00pm – Sunday 8th March (Boarders return 6.00pm)
End of Term: Friday 27th March, 12.00 noon

 

Trinity Term 2020
Monday 20 April (Boarders return, 6.00pm)
Start of Term: Tuesday 21 April
Exeat: Friday 1 May, 4.00pm – Monday 4 May (Boarders return, 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 22 May – Sunday 31 May (Boarders return, 6.00pm)
End of Term: Saturday 4th July, 12.00 noon

 

In this section

Contact Senior School

SENIOR SCHOOL (13-18YRS)
Shelburne Road
Cheltenham
Glos
GL51 6HE
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1242 258000
Fax: +44 (0)1242 258004
Email: office@deanclose.org.uk

Admissions Enquiries
Tel: +44 (0)1242 258044
Email: registrar@deanclose.org.uk

Contact
Senior
Prep
Pre-Prep