Prep Term Dates

Michaelmas Term 2019
Monday 2nd September – Boarders return by 6.00pm
Start of term: Tuesday 3rd September
Exeat: Friday 27th September (3.45pm after Chapel) – Sunday 29th September (Boarders return 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 18th  October  (1.00pm after House Cross-Country) – Sunday 3rd November (Boarders return 6.00pm)
Exeat: Friday 22nd November (3.45pm after Chapel) – Sunday 24th November (Boarders return 6.00pm)
End of Term: Friday 13th December (12.45pm after Carols by Candlelight)

Lent Term 2020
Monday 6th January (Boarders return from 4.30pm and by 6.00pm)
Start of Term: Tuesday 7th January (Day pupils return by 8.15am)
Exeat: Friday 24th January, 4.00pm after House Swimming Gala – Sunday 26th January (Boarders return after 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 14th February, 4.00pm after Chapel – Sunday 23rd February (Boarders return after 6.00pm)
Exeat: Friday 6th March, 3.45pm after Chapel – Sunday 8th March (Boarders return after 6.00pm)
End of Term: Friday 27th March, 12.45pm after Chapel

Trinity Term 2020
Monday 20th April (Boarders return from 4.30pm and by 6.00pm)
Start of Term: Tuesday 21st April (Day pupils return by 8.15am)
Exeat: Thursday 7th May, 4.15pm after lessons – Sunday 10th May (Boarders return after 6.00pm) *
Half Term: Friday 22nd May – Sunday 31st May (Boarders return, 6.00pm) 
Flexible Exeat: Friday 19th June – Pupils may leave at 4.35pm after Games. (Boarders wishing to remain in their boarding houses over the weekend may do so, but there is no Saturday School). Boarders return on Sunday 21st June.
End of Term:  Saturday 4th July at the end of Speech Day events 

 

* VE Day Early Bank Holiday, 8th May 2020 (all parents)

The Government has moved the early May Bank Holiday so that VE Day itself will fall on a bank holiday. Therefore the Dean Close Foundation has moved its Exeat to match these dates. Please note the following important information:

  • The school will close for Exeat on Thursday 7th May at 4.15pm
  • School will re-open for boarding pupils on Sunday 10th May (after 6.00pm)

School will expect all pupils in school for lessons on Monday 11th May.

 

Michaelmas Term 2020
Monday 7th September  (Boarders return from 4.30pm and by 6.00pm)
Start of term: Tuesday 8th September (Day pupils return by 8.15am)
Exeat: Friday 25th September, 3.45pm after Chapel – Sunday 27th September (Boarders return after 6.00pm)
Half Term: Friday 24th  October, 1.00pm after House Cross-Country – Sunday 8th November (Boarders return after 6.00pm)
Exeat: Friday 27th November, 3.45pm after Chapel – Sunday 29th November (Boarders return after 6.00pm)
End of Term: Friday 18th December, 12.45pm after Carols by Candlelight

In this section

Contact Senior School

SENIOR SCHOOL (13-18YRS)
Shelburne Road
Cheltenham
Glos
GL51 6HE
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1242 258000
Fax: +44 (0)1242 258004
Email: office@deanclose.org.uk

Admissions Enquiries
Tel: +44 (0)1242 258044
Email: registrar@deanclose.org.uk

Contact
Senior
Prep
Pre-Prep